New Music

Childish Gambino Delivers The Soulful Feelgoods On “Redbone”

Childish Gambino is back this December, and he is not making another rap album. Awaken, My Love! is going to be a huge departure, if these two singles he’s released are any indication. The first, “Me And Your Mama,” gave us that soul/funk sound, with Gambino singing. This week, he’s released “Redbone,” a cut that is truly plucked from the ’70s. This is that classic soul sound, with the second half of the sound more heavily incorporating funk elements.

He’s going there. This 11-track album sounds like it will be fire, as well as his most creative endevour to date. Give this new track a spin. Let us know how you feel in the comments down below. Awaken, My Love! drops December 2nd.

Awaken, My Love! Tracklist:
01. Me and Your Mama
02. Have Some Love
03. Boogieman
04. Zombies
05. Riot
06. Redbone
07. California
08. Terrified
09. Baby Boy
10. The Night Me and Your Mama Met
11. Stand Tall

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply