New Music The Latest

Rise Against Announce ‘Wolves’ Album, Drop New Song “The Violence”

Punk band Rise Against will be back at it this year with a new album set for release this June.

Rise Against has returned with new music. The band announced their new album Wolves this week, with a release date aimed for June 9, 2017. The entirety of Wolves was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee. And it looks like that helped shape what the album became.

“Living in Nashville drove home that we can’t just focus on our differences,” says frontman Tim McIlrath. “If we can stop and talk to each other, face to face, we might realize our common ground. We are all wolves in the same pack, circling at the gates.”

The band has always been political and that’s no different with their newest single, “The Violence.” Make sure to give it a listen and let us know what you think. Wolves will be Rise Against’s eighth album and follows 2014’s The Black Market. Wolves is available for pre-order now.

Rise Against Wolves Tracklist
1. “Wolves”
2. “House On Fire”
3. “The Violence”
4. “Welcome To The Breakdown”
5. “Far From Perfect”
6. “Bulls***”
7. “Politics of Love”
8. “Parts Per Million”
9. “Mourning in Amerika”
10. “How Many Walls”
11. “Miracle”

You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply